My Bloody Valentine

My Bloody Valentine, 2009

This is the first time I’ve seen a movie in 3D that wasn’t “Great Fish Of The Ocean” or some crap.

I thought the 3D was pretty sweet, there were the obvious effects of sharp implements pointing out of the screen but all through the film it added more depth to it. Just people walking around seemed closer than the shit in the background and it was pretty cool.

The guy at the ticket booth said the 3D movies cost more. We had tickets from work so it didn’t matter but it would have been $19 to the commoners. I would have been annoyed if I had paid that. $10 wasn’t so bad.

The film itself was as bad as you’d expect from a remade 80s slasher but the two main actors were jokes. It wasn’t really anything personal, it’s not like they wrote their own lines but yeah, I thought it was pretty bad.

All in all, average movie. 2.5/5 beans, but I recommend if you’re semi-interested just for the 3D.

Leave a Reply

