The Abyss

The Abyss, 1989

I’ve always wanted to see this. The cover has always been really intriguing to me, I think just from seeing the video at rental places so often since I was little.

The DVD I’ve got has the “special edition” on it which goes for nearly three hours (!) so I was a bit worried it would be boring, but it was pretty good. It’s directed by James Cameron which I never knew. Most of it is filmed underwater.. it would’ve been fucking crap being one of the actors. I was expecting lots of scary monsters and fishy beasts but it wasn’t really like that at all, but it still kept me entertained which was nice.

Anyway it was a pretty good movie until the end, when it was just totally lame, HUGE let-down. With that in mind, 7/10 beans.

Leave a Reply

