The Evil Dead

The Evil Dead, 1981

One of my favourite movies ever. Don’t know how many times I’ve seen it, but the first time was on some old rental tape from the video store and since then I’ve gone onto renting it multiple times, owning a crappy no-name VHS version of it, buying the first Australian DVD release, buying a second Australian DVD version, the US Book of the Dead and most recently buying it on bluray. It looked sweet. Great to see that classic pencil-in-the-ankle scene in such clarity!! The movie start out a bit slow, but I don’t really mind because the second half is just perfect.

I’m yet to see the remake, but I’ve heard good things and the trailer looked decent, so I might try to get onto it soon.

9.5/10 beans.

Leave a Reply

