Me, Myself & Irene

Me, Myself & Irene, 2000

This movie is good, but not great, I think mainly because it has such a lame, feel-good ending. There’ some great jokes, and it’s quite ‘out there’ with some of its jokes (drowning the young girl in the water fountain? Ha!!) but then it just ends up being so lame at the end. It reminds me a lot of There’s Something About Mary in that regard, and that’s not surprising I guess since it’s by the same guys. Jim Carrey has some awesome faces.

"The name's Hank, fuck face."

“The name’s Hank, fuck face.”

This was one of, if not the, first movie I ever purchased to have my own personal copy of. I remember getting it from the video store that used to be near Pinewood Cinema in Mount Waverly. $19.95 for an ex-rental VHS. And I was stoked. It even had bloopers after the main feature!

Leave a Reply

