Jackass: The Movie

Jackass: The Movie, 2002

It was weird watching this after the second one. It seemed so old and unpolished in comparison. It was also nowhere near as entertaining. Everything just seemed stupid or idiotic. If I’d watched this first, I would have just thought I’ve grown too old for this sort of juvenile entertainment, but the sequel still made me laugh so I don’t know. Maybe it’s that there were too many ‘prank’ scenes, and not enough of them just hurting themselves. Going into someone’s shop and doing something annoying or stupid isn’t in the slightest bit funny. Did I ever find that sort of thing amusing? I can’t remember but I hope not.

Leave a Reply

