House Of Wax

houseofwax

House Of Wax, 2005

Jordy told me to watch this several years ago, promising I would enjoy it due to its shitness. Well, I did enjoy it, but I actually thought it was pretty good! Of course, it’s got all the typical ‘teen horror’ elements to it (generic characters, Disturbed and Marilyn Manson soundtrack, unnecessary video camera segments…) but the gore was pretty decent and I just couldn’t get enough of all that melting at the end… I’m a sucker for things melting and this was great. And I’d always thought this was basically just an excuse for Paris Hilton to star in a movie, but it wasn’t the case at all. Also, all the wax people in the house looked real creepy weird.. too good!

7/10 beans.

houseofwax_screen

Leave a Reply

